MTM Partner States

MTM Partner States' involvement has varied depending on the activities implemented. As of 2012, the following MTM Partner States are involved: Algeria, Cape Verde, Egypt, Ethiopia, the EU 27 Member States, Ghana, Kenya, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Morocco, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Senegal, Switzer­land, Syria, Tunisia, and Turkey. As of 2015, selected cities in five Northern and five Southern MTM Partner States will join the Dialogue.

International Organisations
Since its inception, the Dialogue has promoted and strongly relied on the principle of inter-agency cooperation and partnership with relevant international organisations. Various international organisations hold the status of MTM Partner Agencies: EuropolFrontexIFADInterpolIOM, United Cities and Local Governments (UCLG), UN-HabitatUNHCR , and UNODC. A large number of relevant actors are invited as Observers, depending on the focus of the MTM activity.

Throughout the Dialogue's development, MTM activities have received funding from numerous committed donors, i.e. Austria, Belgium, Caritas, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Ethiopia, European Commission, Europol, France, Frontex, IFAD, Interpol, Italy, Lebanon, Libya, Malta, Morocco, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, UNHCR, the United Kingdom, and UNODC.

Participants at the MTM 10th Anniversary Meeting in Valletta, Malta on 22 May 2012


Our Work in West Africa Factsheet en fr

MTM Factsheet en fr

Towards a Comprehensive Response to Mixed Migration Flows ar en fr 

The MTM Dialogue 2002-2012: A Multifaceted Approach en