Calendar - Detail

The future of AU-EU partnership on migration and mobility in light of the COVID-19 pandemic
Start: 9 July
End: 9 July
Location:Online
Description:

The International Centre for Migration Policy Development kindly invites you to attend a high-level public webinar on “The future of AU-EU Partnership on Migration and Mobility in light of COVID-19 pandemic”.


The webinar will be hosted on Thursday, 9 July from 11:00 to 13:00 CEST / 12:00 to 14:00 EAT and will feature distinguished panellists to discuss the key issues relating to the effects of COVID-19 on migration, mobility and displacement in Africa as well as its implications for AU-EU Migration and Mobility Partnership.



11:00 - 11:05 CEST

12:00 – 12:05 EAT

 

Webinar Aims and Ground Rules

         Martijn Pluim, Director Migration Dialogues and Cooperation, ICMPD

11:05 - 11:15 CEST

12:05 - 12:15 EAT

Opening Speech - Setting the Scene

         Dr. Michael Spindelegger, Director General, ICMPD

11:15 - 12:20 CEST

12:15 - 13:20 EAT 

Impact of Covid-19 on Migration, Mobility and Displacement in Africa & its implications for AU-EU Migration and Mobility Partnership

        H.E. Amira Elfadil, Commissioner for Social Affairs, AUC

        H.E. Cessouma Minata Samate, Commissioner for Political Affairs, AUC

        H.E. Ylva Johansson, Commissioner for Home Affairs, EC

 

         Moderation: Martijn Pluim, Director Migration Dialogues and Cooperation, ICMPD 

;12:20 - 12:50 CEST

13:20 - 13:50 EAT

Public Q & A

12:50 - 13:00 CEST

13:50 - 14:00 EAT

Concluding Remarks

Ambassador Birgitte Markussen, Deputy Managing Director, EEAS


Registration: https://icmpd.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Pg6E2gc7QSSyT0WhIs4_Fg